Back to School (Yes, seriously)

Returning to campus stirs up quite a nostalgic feeling; whether it's a good or a bad feeling, it depends on the beholder.
Returning to campus stirs up quite a nostalgic feeling; whether it’s a good or a bad feeling, it depends on the beholder.

There’s something nostalgic about being back on campus. Everything seems to belong and are going according to plan: students (and I mean tens of thousands of them) walking to class in herds, teachers / professors, administrators and staffs walking amongst the herd stroll to their next destination within the time’s allowance.

And watching all this from afar, I find myself somewhat disconnected from this rush. Yes, I admit I don’t see a need to engage myself in any rush or charge just to make an impression that I’m interested in learning; I simply make a mental note to myself on how to approach my class schedule and make a physical effort to ensure myself that I’ll be there. (And of course this plan and much of its works also goes into my methods of starting and completing each class assignments too). Since I’ve been away from formal academic action and its setting for quite a while, it’s going to take some mental and quite a bit of physical effort for me to get myself back up to par.

Walking amongst the herd: students and teachers / professors and school staffs alike, everyone's heading somewhere to some place to meet at some time.
Walking amongst the herd: students and teachers / professors and school staffs alike, everyone’s heading somewhere to some place to meet at some time.

Nevertheless, it feels good to be back in school during autumn season (even though I may not show it by jumping around or doing a funny dance and what not). The real challenge for me now is to keep up with my school work, this blog’s weekly updates (unless noted otherwise), and of course to keep things in perspective as I pursuit this journey on the road ahead.

Next Post Up: Thur., Oct. 10th

Leave a Reply

