L.A. Style Salsa

On Wednesday evenings, I trade my casual street shoes for my dancing shoes

I head pass the food court and get into a medium large room with other dancers already

warming up their legs, arms, and body to learn some Salsa moves.

On the first day of class, we learn to master the basic step fundamentals, and we are now learning how to add more cross body techniques into our movements  so we can learn how to tango with our partners on the dance floor.

The lessons are held in the southern side of Los Angeles, near the main campus of USC and so far I am having fun. It is hosted by Mr. Pollo and Stephanie, the dance instructors and with the Feel Dance team. The style of Salsa dancing is based on the city’s influence, but as long as I am moving off from the computer and am active on my feet and moving my body, and am being challenged, I am happy to be part of it.

 

Next Post Up: Thurs., Jun. 26 (Promise!)

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

