A Not So Dull Town

The other day, I visited Alhambra to explore its local businesses.

One of the places I had to check out when I’m in town is its comic book store, the Comic Cellar. This is the one place I’ll take a break from the world as I know it and shut it behind me as soon as I enter the store. (And of course, it is also a place where I can find good selections at reasonable prices).

And another thing that caught me off guard that day is its live entertainment on the streets of downtown Alhambra. Usually Alhambra tends to be a more peaceful place, however, on that day the peace was disrupted by the band of students jamming on their musical instruments. It turns out they were doing some fundraising for their school’s band. And that is a plus in my book since Alhambra needs it so to keep the crowd coming back for more excitement for something to engage in while being in town.

Soul Music: students fundraising on the main streets of downtown Alhambra.
Soul Music: students fundraising on the main streets of downtown Alhambra.

The key is to entertain the crowd and keep them coming back for more indeed!

Next Post Up: Thur., Jul. 24th 31st

Leave a Reply

