Silent Vandalism

Living in this community I have learned one critical lesson: I can’t display any sign of material wealth without someone from somewhere who will have the thought to steal something from you.

And to begin with, I don’t have anything fancy for someone to steal. But apparently, that’s not the case why people steal;  people in this community (and this can apply to any community where material wealth is shown in public and/or community where material wealth doesn’t always arrive frequently) simply have no respect for other people’s property.

On the night before New Year’s Eve, I parked my car in our indoor residential spot.

Woke up in the morning, drove to work, got out of the car, and found a hubcap missing from my wheel.

I know I still had all four of my hubcaps the night before I left my car in the parking space because I checked.

I spoke with the residential manager about the case, but there wasn’t much to be done. (So much for security).

Damn the thief(s).

Thieves play a part in keeping the status of this community behind and it doesn’t help anyone as it strikes fear into people’s thoughts and make them more self conscious of their surroundings.

Bottom line: keep your Rolex, Mercedes Benz, Ferrari or whatever expensive products you have locked up and hidden because someone, somewhere will take it from you when you’re not looking.

Next Post Up: Thurs., Jan. 15th

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

